BPW Foundation's Women Misbehavin' Blog

Well behaved women never make history

DC Students Meet Famous Firsts for Women’s History Month

Posted by joyinhome on March 20, 2009

Let me start by saying that I am a D.C. girl, born and raised, and a diehard fan of the Obamas. With that said, I can not express my appreciation to The First Lady for dispensing her all-star team of women to DC schools yesterday in celebration of Women’s History Month.


The First Lady made an appearance at Anacostia High School and spoke to a group of students. This type of thing NEVER happens east of the river. I grew up in Anacostia and currently live there. I know that neighborhood and the kids that go to the schools. You can not begin to understand what that meant… but I am sure that Michele knew-that’s why she chose it.

Read about it.

Leave a Reply

 
