BPW Foundation's Women Misbehavin' Blog

Well behaved women never make history

Curb Appeal

Posted by joyinhome on July 8, 2010

It’s me again with my “Money Pit” adventures!

So, my first project was my yard…ohhh, I wish you could’ve seen the “before”; my intent was to take a picture of that urban jungle but my new landscaper, Manuel, had it cleared by the time I was back from the store. Don’t worry, I have some semi-before pics.image

imageimageAnyway, Manuel was referred and recommended to me by a friend (remember the tips). He came over to look at the yard, gave me estimates as well as ideas for the front and back. We went for sod in the front yard and grass seed for the shady back. I went to the nursery with Manuel to pick out flowers and to learn a little. BTW- my petunias, not doing so well, but the begonias are beautiful! I, of course went for colorful and unique. The flower beds also have a black mulch which I love.

image

imageimage

image

image

The change is AMAZING. I told him that friends/fam were going to walk right past my house. I have gone from the neighbor that everyone surely talked about, to having the best yard.

Disclaimer: I should have taken my “after” pics before the record heat wave. Oh, the sun…despite the fact that I have been diligent about watering the grass and flowers, parts of the grass are scorched. Manuel is going to replace those areas. Yay!

Thanks Manuel- I’m sure the mailman thanks you too! If you’re in the DMV and need a landscaper, contact him now!
Stone Mans
Landscaping Service & Construction
202449-0414

One Response to “Curb Appeal”

  1. Looking good. Love the photo of the day lilly withe water drops. Looks like you found a good one in Manuel.

Leave a Reply

 
